Article

Official UFC on FOX 5 Weigh In Results

Below are the official weigh in results for Saturday’s UFC on FOX event.
UFC on FOX 5, which is headlined by the UFC lightweight championship bout between Benson Henderson and Nate Diaz and the light heavyweight bout between Mauricio “Shogun” Rua and Alexander Gustafsson, airs live on FOX from Key Arena in Seattle, WA at 8pm ET / 5pm PT. Fans can also tune in to FX for six televised prelims at 5pm ET / 2pm PT, and those who “like” the UFC on Facebook can see a prelim bout at 4:20pm ET / 1:20pm PT.

MAIN EVENT – UFC LIGHTWEIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP
Nate Diaz (155*) VS Benson Henderson (154.6)

FOX MAIN CARD
Alexander Gustafsson (205.4) VS Mauricio "Shogun" Rua (205)
Rory MacDonald (170.2) VS BJ Penn (168.2)
Matt Brown (170.2) VS Mike Swick (170)

FX FIGHTS
Jeremy Stephens (155.8) VS Yves Edwards (155)
Mike Easton (135) VS Raphael Assuncao (136*)
Joe Proctor (154.6) VS Ramsey Nijem (155.4)
Henry Martinez (158.8*) VS Daron Cruickshank (155)
Abel Trujillo (155.4) VS Marcus LeVesseur (155.4)
Nam Phan (145.4) VS Dennis Siver (146)

ONLINE FIGHT
John Albert (136) VS Scott Jorgensen (135.2)

* Diaz (initially 155.6, then 155.2), Martinez (158.8), and Assuncao (136.4) all missed weight. Martinez will not make 156, so he is forfeiting 20 percent of his purse and the fight will go on as scheduled. Assuncao made weight on his second attempt. Diaz made 155 pounds on his third attempt.

Media

Recent
UFC.com's Matt Parrino and Adam Hill from the Las Vegas Review Journal discuss Wednesday's UFC 214 press conference from Novo in LA Live, where Daniel Cormier, Jon Jones, Tyron Woodley, Demian Maia, Cris Cyborg and Tonya Evinger all appeared.
Jul 26, 2017
Forrest Griffin & Matt Parrino break down the changes in the rankings after Chris Weidman’s big win over Kelvin Gastelum on Long Island. Plus, they preview the light heavyweight title fight between Daniel Cormier and Jon Jones at UFC 214 and much more.
Jul 26, 2017
Welterweight champion Tyron Woodley promises to steal the show at one of the biggest cards of the year when he takes on #1 ranked Demian Maia at UFC 214: Cormier vs Jones 2 this Saturday on PPV.
Jul 26, 2017
Preview Week 4's main event between Phil Hawes and Julian Marquez.
Jul 26, 2017