See Live Prelims on Facebook Sat.

UFC® ANNOUNCES OPPORTUNITY FOR FANS TO WATCH UFC® FIGHT FOR THE TROOPS 2 PRELIMS ON FACEBOOK

By Clicking ‘Like’ Button on Facebook.com/UFC, Fans Can View Johnson vs. Guymon and McKenzie vs. Edwards Bouts for FREE

Update Jan 22: Lowe vs. Freire and Brown vs. Yahya added to lineup; now starts at 7 pm ET/4 pm PT.
Las Vegas, NV (USA) – The opportunity to watch two live prelim fights for free from UFC® Fight For The Troops 2 is now only a click away. The Ultimate Fighting Championship® announced today that fans will have the ability to watch two exciting UFC contests on Saturday, Jan. 22 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT by simply clicking the “Like” button on the official UFC Facebook page.

By liking Facebook.com/UFC, fans will gain access to a live stream of the lightweight battle between Cody McKenzie (12-0) of The Ultimate Fighter® and veteran Yves Edwards (39-16-1), as well as a pivotal welterweight clash pitting TUF alum DaMarques Johnson (16-8) against Mike “The Joker” Guymon (13-4-1). Fans that do not have a Facebook account are encouraged to sign up at www.facebook.com.

“I’m always looking for ways to give fans fights for free and this is just another example of that,” UFC President Dana White said. “Facebook is such a great tool for people to stay connected and we’re excited to put two live fights on our UFC page for free.”

Following these bouts, fans can tune in to Spike TV at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT to watch the live broadcast of the Fight For The Troops 2 main card from Fort Hood, Texas. The card is headlined by lightweight battle between Evan Dunham (11-1) and Melvin Guillard (44-9-3, 1 NC).

In addition to the live stream of two prelims on Facebook and the broadcast on Spike, UFC is hosting an online auction that will raise funds for the brave men and women in the United States Armed Forces with traumatic brain injuries. Prizes include the chance to attend the premiere of season 8 of the hit show Entourage, as well as the chance to meet Philadelphia Phillies centerfielder Shane Victorino and attend a Major League Baseball game as his guest. For more information on the available prizes, please visit: www.fightforthetroops.com. The deadline for bids is Monday, Jan. 24.
 

Midia

Recente
Nesta segunda (30), José Aldo visitou a London Eye, famoso cartão postal londrino. Durante a volta na 'roda-gigante', o brasileiro conversou com imprensa local e, entre uma pergunta e outra, tentou dar uma espiadinha na vista da belíssima cidade
30/03/2115
Watch the post-fight press conference live following the event.
30/03/2015
Watch the official weigh-in for UFC Fight Night: Gonzaga vs. Cro Cop 2, live Friday, April 10 at 10am/7am ETPT.
30/03/2015
Ainda lutando pelo WEC, o ex-desafiante ao cinturão peso-pena deu números finais ao combate contra seu compatriota com uma guilhotina no primeiro round. Mendes faz a luta principal do UFC Fairfax contra Ricardo Lamas, neste sábado (4).
30/03/2015