See UFC Ultimate Submissions Sat

SPIKE TV PRESENTS UFC ULTIMATE SUBMISSIONS

One Hour Special Premieres Saturday, December 11 at 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT Leading Into Spike TV’s LIVE “Video Game Awards 2010”
New York, NY, December 8, 2010 – Featuring some of the wildest tapout inducing submissions in the history of mixed martial arts, “UFC Ultimate Submissions” premieres this Saturday, December 11 at 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT.  From arm bars to guillotines, this one hour special exhibits a wide range of locks and chokes performed by world class athletes at the highest level.  Submission artists bring a different kind of excitement in a sport where anything can happen.  The action is always on in the Octagon™ - and these fighters show off all the different ways to stop it.  Among the featured submissions are:

•    Georges St-Pierre defeating Matt Hughes via armbar at UFC 79.
•    BJ Penn submitting Joe Stevenson via rear naked choke at UFC 80.
•    Anderson Silva besting Travis Lutter via triangle choke at UFC 67.
•    Frank Mir forcing Brock Lesnar to tap out via kneebar at UFC 81.
•    Josh Koscheck defeating Anthony Johnson rear naked choke at UFC 106.

“UFC Ultimate Submissions” is followed immediately by the live premiere of Spike TV’s “Video Game Awards 2010” at 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT.

Sábado, Outubro 25
23h
BRT
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Midia

Recente
No segundo episódio do UFC Embedded, os lutadores começam a chegar no Rio para o UFC179. Entre um treino e outro, Chad Mendes e José Aldo continuam se provocando. 'Ele precisa estar motivado, porque vou dar uma surra nele!', disse o americano.
23/10/2014
Treinos abertos do UFC 179, no dia 23 de outubro, 2014 no Rio de Janeiro, Brasil. (Fotos de Josh Hedges/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)
23/10/2014
José Aldo e Glover Teixeira conversaram com a equipe do UFC sobre as expectativas para o UFC179, neste sábado (25), e também sobre o lançamento do filme sobre a vida de Aldo e o documentário 'Nascidos para Lutar', que narra a trajetória de Glover.
24/10/2014
Lutadores recebem a equipe do UFC em seus quartos e mostram o que não deixam de levar na mala para a semana da luta. Confira!
23/10/2014