Watch the Best of WEC 2010

WORLD EXTREME CAGEFIGHTING® CLOSES OUT 2010 WITH A BANG

BEST OF 2010 SHOW DEBUTS TOMORROW NIGHT WITH FOUR OF THE YEAR’S BEST FIGHTS

WEC: BEST OF 2010 – Dec. 23 at 7pm ET/ 4pm PT on VERSUS
This past year, mixed martial arts fans from around the world were treated to some of the finest fights of all-time. To commemorate these epic bouts, World Extreme Cagefighting® and VERSUS have announced that four of the year’s best fights will be featured on WEC: Best of 2010, airing on Dec. 23 at 7pm ET/4pm PT.

In this action-packed two hour program, fans will have the chance to re-live the best action in the lighter weight classes. Included on the show are the following fights:

-    Chan Sung Jung vs. Leonard Garcia from April 24 – Coined “Fight of the Decade” by commentator Joe Rogan, “The Korean Zombie” and Garcia traded leather in three of the most exciting rounds in MMA history.
-    Ben Henderson vs. Anthony Pettis from Dec. 16 – The year’s best lightweight title fight featured a classic five-round war between champion Henderson and the exciting “Showtime” Pettis. The bout featured the debut of Pettis’ “Showtime” kick, a maneuver that still has mainstream media and fans reeling.
-    Mark Hominick vs. Yves Jabouin from June 20 – This outstanding featherweight fight featured Canadian rivals Hominick and Jabouin exchanging fire at a never-before-seen pace. Battling in WEC’s first-ever event in Canada, Hominick and Jabouin settled a score that dated back nearly a decade.
-    Scott Jorgensen vs. Brad Pickett from Aug. 18 – Undoubtedly the best bantamweight fight of 2010, Jorgensen and Pickett locked horns in a three-round fight for the ages.

WEC: Best of 2010 will also air on Dec. 26 at 11pm ET/8pm PT, Dec. 27 at 12am ET/9pm PT and Dec. 30 at 9pm ET/6pm PT.
Sábado, Outubro 25
23h
BRT
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Midia

Recente
Confira os melhores momentos dos lutadores na balança. O campeão José Aldo garantiu que vencerá Chad Mendes, nos penas. "Esse cinturão vai continuar no Brasil.
24/10/2014
Enquanto Aldo e Chad treinavam no Rio para o UFC 179, Conor McGregor desembarcava na cidade com a língua afiada. Na saída do aeroporto, pediu se o motorista não o levaria até a favela do José e mandou dizer que irá tomar o cinturão do brasileiro.
24/10/2014
No segundo episódio do UFC Embedded, os lutadores começam a chegar no Rio para o UFC179. Entre um treino e outro, Chad Mendes e José Aldo continuam se provocando. 'Ele precisa estar motivado, porque vou dar uma surra nele!', disse o americano.
23/10/2014
Treinos abertos do UFC 179, no dia 23 de outubro, 2014 no Rio de Janeiro, Brasil. (Fotos de Josh Hedges/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)
23/10/2014