Pular para o conteúdo principal
"The Hobbitt"

Cory McKenna

Peso-palha feminino Categoria • 6-2-0 (V-D-E)

Estatísticas e Cartel

  • 0
    Fight Win Streak
  • 2
    Wins by Knockout
  • 1
    Wins by Submission
Precisão de striking 42% 42%

Precisão de striking

Golpes Sig. Conectados
164
Golpes Sig. Desferidos
392
Precisão de grappling 44% 44%

Precisão de grappling

Quedas aplicadas
Tentativas de queda
9
3.64
Golpes Sig. Conectados
Por Minuto
3.71
Golpes Sig. Absorvidos
Por Minuto
1.33
Média de quedas
Por 15 Min
0.00
Média de finalizações
Por 15 Min
46
%
Defesa de Golpes Sig.
71
%
Defesa De Quedas
0.00
Média de Knockdowns
15:00
Tempo médio de luta

Golpes Sig. Por Posição

Em pé
120 (73%)
Clinche
12 (7%)
Solo
32 (20%)

Golpes Sig. por área

93% 152 Cabeça 4% 7 Corpo 3% 5 Pernas

Vitória por

KO/TKO
2 (40%)
DEC
2 (40%)
FIN
1 (20%)

Resultados do evento

Biografia

Status
Ativo
Cidade natal
Wales, Reino Unido
Estilo de luta
MMA
Idade
22
Altura
160.02
Peso
52.6
Estreia no UFC
14.11.20
Q & A

When and why did you start training for fighting? I started training martial arts at the age of 10 as a competitive hobby, advancing from one discipline to the next until, at 13, I began training MMA as a whole. By 15 I had my first MMA fight and already held multiple titles in other disciplines; I haven't been interested in anything else since.
What ranks and titles have you held? I am ranked #3 P4P in UK and Ireland on Tapology. Purple belt in Jiu-Jitsu
Do you have any heroes? My heroes are very much the fighters and coaches I am surrounded by at Team Alpha Male and BKK, as I am constantly inspired by not only their performances but also the hard work they put into themselves and those around them. If I were to name my two biggest heroes/inspirations, it would have to be Jack Mason and Urijah Faber - not just for their fight accomplishments but also for their work ethic and mindset.

What does it mean for you to fight in the UFC? The UFC is and will always be deemed the pinnacle of MMA - naturally, it means the world for me to get the opportunity to step in the Octagon and showcase my skills against the highest level of opposition. And I intend not only to fight for the UFC but to prove that I will be their future champion.

Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn? I did not go to higher education; by the end of high school I knew, without doubt, that fighting was all I wished to pursue. And therefore, at 15 I became a full- time athlete.
What was your job before you started fighting? I have never had what would be perceived to be a 'normal' job - I used to coach a few kids classes after leaving school to help fund my full-time lifestyle.

Specific accomplishments in amateur competition? I went 7-0 as an amateur from age 15-18; I was the amateur champion at 115lb and 125lb, beating IMMAF World medalists in the process (due to wanting to test myself against the highest level available and being too young to actually participate in the tournaments). I also held multiple British/English titles in BJJ and Muay Thai over my years of training.
Favorite grappling technique: Any form of choke; I love a D'Arce choke, rear naked choke and bulldog choke
Favorite Striking technique: Boxing combos